Thursday, 3 September 2015

Jata Negara

Malaysia's logo
Hello my fellow loyal readers. Thank you for supporting me by reading my blog again. So, people, today I want to tell you about a symbol that represent Malaysia which is Coat of Arms of Malaysia that was called is ‘Jata Negara’. First of all, I want to tell about all the symbol and color that have been used in the Coat of Arms of Malaysia.
Crescent represents the purity of Islam in Malaysia. While the start with 14 points represent 14 states same with 14 stripes of Jalur Gemilang. Two tigers represent symbol of strength, bravery and also symbol of Malays culture. Next is five ‘keris’ represent ‘negeri-negeri tidak bersekutu’ which consist of Johor, Terengganu, Kelantan, Kedah and Perlis. Colors of red, black, yellow and white represent four states of ‘Persekutuan Tanah Melayu’ which consist of Perak, Selangor, Pahang and Negeri Sembilan. On the right and left sides of the shield represent states of Pulau Pinang and Melaka. On the middle of the shield represent another two states which are Sabah and Sarawak.
Coat of Arms of Malaysia has been change for several times back then. This has been present for the first time on 1895 when there are only consist of four states which are Pahang, Perak, Selangor, and Negeri Sembilan. The motto was written by using ‘tulisan jawi’ which is “Dipelihara Allah” its mean under Allah’s protection. After the colonize put a few states in the government at that time, they change the symbol from crown to crescent and star, the shield consist of five ‘keris’ and they change Pulau Pinang’s symbol to Princess of Wales feathers and Melaka’s symbol to A’Famosa. They also change the motto to “bersekutu bertambah maju”
Coat of Arms of Malaysia was change for the second because of the combination between states of Malaysia with Singapore, Sabah and Sarawak was putted on one shield. And then they change the symbol of Pulau Pinang to ‘Pokok Penang’ and Melaka was change to ‘pokok Melaka’
After Singapore spread from Malaysia, the symbol of Singapore was change to the Malaysia’s national flower which is hibiscus.  
And finally they change the ‘Jata Negara’ again by making the two tigers look realistic. And until now, Malaysia has never change the national logo anymore.    
So, I think there are many input that I have shared with all of you. I hope you enjoy my entry this time. Take care of yourself and see you on the next entry. Goodbye people!    

No comments:

Post a comment